Past The Walking Dead Deadline

Not an Excuse; An Explanation

You may have noticed that there was no post for a review of The Walking Dead episode 10. I have it- it’s finished and nearly ready to post. Because of some technical difficulties it’s lacking in my usual collection of superlative photos and only has what the AMC Press Center made available. I’d like to go back and add to it, but I can’t promise anything.

The reason behind this egregious lapse in time-management?

Right here:

Those are my nephews, Devin and his baby brother Hunter who was born on Feb. 9th. My sister had a scheduled c-section and everything went fine- until Hunter wasn’t putting on weight/eating like he was supposed to. Then everyone in my family got the flu- a very nasty flu that kept me away from Image Expo and The Walking Dead panel (so you know it had to be pretty freaking bad.) Then my sister got it, Devin got it, and finally Hunter caught the bug, too. But for him it was a little more serious than getting rest and staying hydrated and he had to be taken to the hospital.

You can imagine that things have been stressful for my family. That’s been keeping me busy and away from my computer and I thought that those of you who follow what I write deserved an explanation.

Things will be posted and back to normal soon, though! The end of TWD season 2 is nigh and I have plenty to say about it 🙂

-Dianthrax

Leave a Reply

