The Walking Dead: Episode 5 Predictions & People Who Spoil Surprises

The Walking Dead Season 2 Episode 5:

People Who Spoil Surprises & My Predictions

By Dianthrax

*Note: my predictions have been known to come true so head’s up if you want to be surprised*

In case you didn’t know, I’m on the West Coast. This means that when all of you East Coasters are being douches and leaving your tweets about what just happened and how OMG you just can’t believe it!! I haven’t freaking seen it yet- not because I’m recording it and doing other things, but because that’s how time zones work. Now I have to avoid every kind of possible online contact until after I’ve seen the latest episode of everything, otherwise there’s no doubt that some tool will ruin something for me.

Yes, yes I know; freedom to tweet/post whatever people want and if I don’t like it I don’t have to follow them or log in and read it blah, blah, blah.

Well I don’t care.

I try to consider very carefully before I put something out there whether or not I’m giving something away, and even though my reviews don’t get posted until plenty of time has passed for people to see the episodes I still put up a warning, just to be safe. Because honestly, what’s more irritating than that?!

That rant just came to mind after I read my cable company’s episode description and having seen last week’s special “sneak peak” scene. It talks about Daryl being seriously injured and set upon by walkers while out searching for Sophia, which prompted my prediction about Daryl’s chances of survival (which made me think of the spoilers.)

I’m not worried- Daryl will be just fine.

Do you know why? Because he’s Daryl f@#king Dixon; that’s why!

It’s going to take more than being thrown from a horse, rolling down a mountain, bashing his head on some rocks, having his own arrow shoved through his side, and being hunted by walkers in a bleeding, weakened and seriously injured state to bring down Daryl Dixon. He survived growing up with Merle Dixon as a brother, survived in the woods alone as a child for 9 days, and frequently survives his solo excursions into the walker-infested woods- he’ll survive this too.

Plus if T-Dog lives through having what looked like his Radial artery severed and a blood infection, Carl lives through getting shot in the gut, and Shane lives through the most poorly planned medical-supply-run ever, then Daryl will live through this.

Also: if he did die and Norman Reedus were no longer on the show, there would be an uprising of enraged female fans out for blood and so terrifying it would make a city full of starving walkers look like a freaking basket of kittens!                                                                                                                                                                                   And where would I be?

Leading the bloodthirsty charge with a writer’s head on a pike.                              That’s all for the moment- review to follow.

Helpless against a Daryl Dixon addiction,                                                                         -Dianthrax

2 thoughts on “The Walking Dead: Episode 5 Predictions & People Who Spoil Surprises

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come
    here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂 The theme I chose was one offered that someone else designed and I just customized. I’m glad it looks like someone with real design talent did it though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

